top of page

Christian formation

1517214374.jpg

bible and catechism study on Sundays at 9:00 AM in the Multi-Purpose Room

Current Bible Studies:

2024 Second Quarter

Praying the Small Catechism

Sunday 5 May Why Prayer? A Biblical exploration of prayer 

Sunday 12 May A Tour of the Small Catechism as a Prayer Book

Sunday 19 May When to pray? How time affects our prayer life

Sunday 26 May Break

Sunday 2 June Commandments, Self Examination and Prayer 

Sunday 9 June Creed, Gospel and Prayer 

Sunday 16 June The Lord's Prayer-Praying against ourselves 

Sunday 23 June Break

Sunday 30 June Sacraments and Prayer 

Sunday 7 July Break

Sunday 14 July Prayer Offices: Morning, Mealtimes, Evening Prayers

2024 First Quarter

Wednesday 24 January 2024 The Conversion of St. Paul 7:00PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 14 February 2024 Ash Wednesday No class

Wednesday 21 February 2024 Why do we do what we do in the divine service? Part 1 7:00PM

 

 

Wednesday 28 February 2024 Why do we do what we do in the divine service? Part 2 7:00 PM "the Shape of the Divine Service"

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 6 March 2024 why do we do what we do in the divine service? Part 3 7:00 PM "The Confession and Holy Absolution"

Wednesday 13 March 2024 Why do we do what we do in the Divine Service? Part 4 7:00PM "The Essentials of the Divine Service"

 

 

 

Wednesday 20 March 2024 Why do we do what we do in the divine service? Part 5 and conclusion 7:00 PM

 

bottom of page